Antilles Dependent School, then Antilles Consolidated Schools History

Opened: 1950
Closed: 1955

Prior to 1950, the Antilles School System was small and operated as a regular dependent’s school by the different military branches and were called The Antilles Dependent School. During school years 1952-1953 the schools became known as the Antilles Consolidated Schools (ACS) which included schools at the Naval Station in Miramar, San Juan; the Fort Buchanan Schools; Camp Losey in Cayey and Roosevelt Roads in Ceiba.

Information from yearbooks and school webpages

Share This: