The Greenham Common Junior High School was open in 1955 and had a ninth grade for the first time for the 1956-57 school year. The school had a very unique location. According to the 1957 Vapor Trails combined yearbook:
…to those of us who have gone to school in Greenham Common, England, the word schoolhouse is synonymous with mansion because that is exactly what our schoolhouse is. The particular mansion we now inhabit is called Crookham House; this estate dates back some four hundred years.
The Manor House that originally housed the school was built in 1541 and originally owned by the Earl of Southampton. The building eventually became part of RAF Greenham Common and the United States Air Force was assigned it for use as a dependent school. The manor house had high ceiling rooms with fireplaces.
The junior high was combined with the elementary school in 1979.
Information from school yearbooks and the DoDDS School Information Guide